Learn SSJS from Eliot Harper

Register Today: Learn SSJS from Salesforce MVP Eliot Harper

In this intensive online course, you will learn how to leverage Server-Side JavaScript (SSJS) to build sophisticated microsites and marketing automation processes in Salesforce Marketing Cloud.

The course includes two sessions. The first session is a foundational session, where you will learn the JavaScript language syntax and fundamentals, in addition to commonly used JavaScript methods supported by SSJS. In this second session, you will learn SSJS functions and how to use them to fulfill common marketing automation and personalization use cases.

At the end of the course, you will be able to build dynamic marketing automation scripts in Automation Studio and create sophisticated web pages that seamlessly integrate with platform features and external platforms.

No prior scripting experience is required, however HTML knowledge is beneficial.

Your Instructor

Eliot Harper of CloudKettle Eliot Harper is a Salesforce MVP and an acknowledged expert in Salesforce Marketing Cloud. Eliot co-authored The AMPscript Guide and has completed SSJS projects for some of the largest brands in the world.

Eliot regularly shares Marketing Cloud tips on his YouTube channel.

He participates as a Subject Matter Expert in Marketing Cloud Developer Office Hours, organizes the Salesforce Marketing Cloud Developers Group and is a regular speaker at international events.

 

Course Details
The course will be delivered over two one-hour sessions.
Two time slot options will be provided each day to accommodate various time zones.

Dates
Tuesday, August 17 and Wednesday, August 18

Time Slots
Time Slot A (1 hour session)
1 p.m. PDT / 3 p.m. CDT / 4 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. ADT

Time Slot B (1 hour session)
8:30 a.m. CEST/ 12 p.m. IST / 2:30 p.m. SGT / 4:30 p.m. AEST

Price
Registration is $140 USD (includes 2 sessions)
All proceeds go to benefit UCSF Benioff Children’s Hospitals.

 

Registration now closed

You may be interested in

Health Check for Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Introducing Health Check for Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Identify key issues in your Salesforce Marketing Cloud account in three simple steps! We’re excited to announce we just launched a brand new product, Health Check for Salesforce Marketing Cloud. This free resource generates a PDF report of your Marketing Cloud account with a snapshot of your overall account health and identifies issues that require […]

Read More

AMP for Email Webinar - blog image

Register Now: AMPlify Your Email Webinar!

Upcoming Webinar: AMPlify Your Email featuring Salesforce MVP, Eliot Harper. In this webinar, you will learn how to leverage unprecedented features in AMP for Email to create highly dynamic and interactive emails. You will also discover the capabilities of AMP for building rich and highly engaging email content using Salesforce Marketing Cloud. Join us on […]

Read More

Sign up for the latest tips & news from CloudKettle

Thank you for subscribing.