how to deactivate a user in salesforce

Guide

How to Safely Deactivate a User in Salesforce

Deactivating a User in Salesforce may sound simple, but it can cause problems if not done correctly. Before deactivating a User in Salesforce, review this guide.

The steps taken when deactivating a User change based on the customization that exists within your Salesforce Org. This guide covers the bulk of considerations, including:

  • How to move records from a deactivated user to another user.
  • How to get a list of dashboards running as the user being deactivated.
  • How to deal with transitioning items like Web-to-Lead, Web-to-Case, default workflows, and more when deactivating a User.

Get the How to Safely Deactivate a User in Salesforce Guide now! 

Guide

Enhancing Data Security

A Deep Dive into API Access Control in Salesforce In this new guide from CloudKettle, […]

Get The Guide

Guide

Salesforce for Outlook Retirement

Salesforce has introduced several integrations for Outlook over the years. While similarly named, these integrations […]

Get the Guide

Sign up for the latest tips & news from CloudKettle

Thank you for subscribing.